Minus One Laptop

Sometimes you realize that you need to learn how to live life without your computer. Like this past week. Upon my return from an exhausting work related (no fun-times included) trip to a small town in Rajasthan last weekend, I discovered that my laptop had fared worse than me on the journey back.  When it wouldn’t turn on, I put on a brave face and sent it for repairs and secretly wondered how I would sleep at night without watching an episode or two of my favorite shows.

Of course, I survived. And now that my baby is back I can show you what I’ve been up to this past week.

Chutney was involved: Raw mango, mint and coriander.

Raw mango chutney

Which was eaten with my “last meal ever” of choice: Yellow dal with popadums and a simple radish and tomato salad.

And dad’s unbeatable Rajma Chawal

A lot of pasta was eaten: Lazy Girl Pasta

And maybe a salad or two.

After which I had to bake up some brown butter chocolate chunk cookie dough. (happy sigh)

I would tell you more about these right now, but I am being driven to distraction by (next post spoiler alert!!) the smell of bread wafting out of my kitchen.

Have a good weekend y’all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Minus One Laptop

  1. shweta j says:

    this seems to be a yummy blog..subscribed happily : )

  2. Sho says:

    Tanya A. Gulati, you are incredible. This just put me back in your house a year ago, with you feeding me while I studied and was generally the most boring person that house had ever seen. Such lovely pictures too! I miss the yellow dal with copious amounts of garlic! 😀

    • Tanya says:

      I miss you living here! And you were the opposite of boring for someone studying for the most important entrance ever : )

Leave a Reply

